Go to main content of the website

Danse comes to Paris in the hea(r)t of the summer

Every summer since its creation, the festival Les Etés de la Danse offers French and foreign audiences the occasion to delight in the talents of the world's greatest dance compagnies. 

 

During the season when most Parisian theaters close their doors for a well-deserved rest, Les Etés de la Danse brings together dance-lovers and first-time spectators to experience high-quality performances programmed for their large audience appeal.

all types of dance

Classical ballet and contemporary dance make up an important part of the cultural mystique of Paris.  Dance has its traditions, its celebrated artists and its faithful and fervent audiences that seek out all forms of expression.

The programs of Les Étés de la Danse contribute to the enrichment of this art form, and the city of Paris plays a starring role

 

 

12 years of dance shared with our audiences

Created in July 2005, Les Étés de la Danse quickly became the choreographic  event of the summer. Summer performances are rare in Paris, but audiences are not: tourists come from near and far, as do Parisians who are ready to enjoy long summer evenings in the city.
Each year, Les Étés de la Danse invites an extraordinary  company, choreographer, or performer to Paris where a growing number of spectators discover outstanding corps de ballet and soloists.

Photo Andrew Eccles

Aller au contenu principal du site

La danse s’invite à Paris, au cœur de l’été

Chaque été, depuis sa création, le festival Les Étés de la Danse propose au public français et étranger un rendez-vous avec les plus grandes compagnies de danse du monde entier.

Au moment où la plupart des théâtres de la capitale ferment leurs portes pour un repos estival mérité, Les Étés de la Danse offrent aux amateurs de danse et aux néophytes des spectacles de qualité destinés à un large public.

La danse sous toutes ses formes

La danse est une pierre angulaire du rayonnement culturel de la capitale. Elle y a ses traditions, ses représentants d’excellence et un public d’amateurs très fidèles, curieux de toutes ses formes d’expression. Les rendez-vous des Étés de la Danse contribuent à enrichir cet art pour lequel Paris bénéficie d’une légitimité incontestée.

Plus de 10 ans de danse partagée avec le public

Initié en juillet 2005, le Festival s’est imposé comme le grand rendez-vous chorégraphique de l’été, période où les propositions de spectacles sont rares alors que le public est là.

Chaque année une compagnie, un chorégraphe de premier plan ou un interprète exceptionnel est mis à l’honneur pour offrir au public, toujours plus nombreux, des spectacles de qualité, afin de découvrir ou de revoir des corps de ballets et des solistes de réputation internationale.

Photo Andrew Eccles